Update

I’m done with my finals! *celebrates*

IGCSEs are in 11 days though… so I’ll remain on hiatus until mid-June (Sorry! I thought I’d have more time during study leave but apparently I was wrong.)

 

Recently I’ve posted two DNFs in a row. I assure you that it’s not due to a reading slump – I’ve finished The Giver right after my last exam and tbh it was pretty good. There’s one problem though – I don’t really know how to write a DNF review without sounding too rude and remain 100% honest. I apologise if I’ve offended anyone!

 

So yeah this is a short update… I guess I’ll see you guys in one and a half month! Good luck to those having exams 🙂

 

∞ ϟ 9¾ ♔ ⚯͛ △⃒⃘ ➵ ♆

 

3 thoughts on “Update

  1. I remember doing my GCSEs. Did not revision except 10 minutes before the exam, not recommended at all! xD Good luck with them!

    As for the DNF reviews, personally I would just write it as I wanted. A. it’s my review and so I am allowed to put 10000% of my feelings in it regardless of whether it’s a massive bitching session or not. There’s a reason I DNF’d it so I gotta be honest and brutal about it. B. I always state/disclaim that it’s my personal feelings and that I actually hope others can see the good in the book and enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

