Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Thank you Leannaatc and Kath for nominating me!

The Rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2. Put the award logo on your blog.

3. Answer the ten questions they’ve set you.

4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Nominate ten people.

 

Leannaatc’s questions:

If you had to choose between only ever reading a book once, or only being able to read the same ten books for the rest of your life, which would you choose?

Only reading a book once. I just can’t read the same ten books forever.

 

Thoughts on the Oxford comma?

I use it sometimes… Don’t really have any special thoughts on it though.

 

Explain the title of your blog.

Book – self explanatory; Olympus – I like mountains + Mt. Olympus was the home of the Twelve Olympus so Book Olympus is the home of books (kind of lame haha) + I love the PJO series!

 

Books: stand alone or series?

Definitely series! Stand alone is too short for me

 

You can change one thing about the world. What do you change?

Everyone on earth has his/her human rights. It’s the 21st century already and yet there’re a lot of people whose rights are not protected!

 

Which book are you most sentimental about?

The Book Thief

 

What’s your favourite colour?

Blue / Black. To be honest I’m pretty okay with all the colours 🙂

 

List three things you know to be true.

1. I’m constantly sleep deprived

2. I love sci-fi

3. I’d rather watch youtube than tv

 

You’re allowed to vacation in the setting of a book. Where do you go?

Saying ‘Hogwarts’ every time is kind of repetitive so I’d say New Beijing from the Lunar Chronicles. It wouldn’t be great if I ran into Levanna, but I’d love to see a world with androids and cyborgs and high-tech stuff in general.

 

Add “In Your Pants” to the end of the title of the last book you read. (For example, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire…in your pants)

Cress In Your Pants *(what? Haha)

 

Kath’s questions:

How many books have you read for this year? Choose your favorite one.


I haven’t read any yet since the start of 2015…

 

Paranormal or Mystery books? Why?


Most probably paranormal. Not a big fan of mystery – I guess I’m not really the detective kind of person.

 

Young Adult or New Adult? Why?


YA because I’m 15 right now and it’s easier to relate to the characters.

 

What is your favorite picture book?


I LOVED this comic series SO MUCH when I was small

 

Reading a Hardcover with or without dust jacket?


Of course I’d read it without the dust jacket. Dust jacket gets in the way when I’m reading and I don’t want to ruin it.

 

Stand alone with cliffhanger ending. Yay or nay?


NOOOO. NO. NO. NO. I want (need) the ending!!! If it’s a series then okay fine I can wait, but A STANDALONE? NO.

 

Favorite book line?


We believe in ordinary acts of bravery, in the courage that drives one person to stand up for another.

Life. Changing. Quote.

 

Most annoying fictional character for you?


Juliette in Unravel Me (I heard that she gets less annoying in Ignite me though). She just gets so emotional it’s kind of irritating

 

What’s your most favorite season to read?


Summer! Mostly due to the fact that I have more free time for reading during the summer holiday.

 

Not book related.

I started this thing called ‘Don’t Break the Chain’ on the 5th of January but broke it by not exercising everyday (opps haha. But hey I did exercise during PE lessons!)

 

My 10 questions are:

  1. Favourite author? Why?
  2. Do you read ebooks?
  3. Do you review every book you’ve read?
  4. Do you listen to music while you’re reading?
  5. Your opinion on audiobooks?
  6. If you could be a character for one day, who would you be?
  7. If you could change the ending of a book, which one would you change?
  8. If an alien visited you and asked you to show it a book, which one would you choose?
  9. The best song for your favourite book?
  10. Favourite book-to-movie adaptation?

 

I’ll nominate 5 people:

Inspired By Literature
BOOKISH UNICORN
Where Books Never End
MISERABLE AND MAGICAL
Serenity Books

∞ ϟ 9¾ ♔ ⚯͛ △⃒⃘ ➵ ♆

 

4 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award |

  2. Pingback: January Wrap Up | Book Olympus

  3. Pingback: Sisters of the World Blogging award. |

Leave a Reply

