#BookBlogWriMo Day 14: Your Ratings System

(sorry this is one day late again D:)

My Ratings System:

★★★★★                           Absolutely amazing, highly recommended
★★★★★ (4.5 Stars)       Close to perfect, minor things that bugs me, highly                                                                                  recommended
★★★★                               Really good, recommended
★★★                                   Kind of okay…
★★                                       I don’t like it, but others might be interested in it
★                                           Nope. Don’t like it.

5-stars books are usually my top favourite books of the year. I try not to give every book I found amazing five-stars – otherwise there’ll be tons of them and the five-stars rating will lose its meaning. This rating reserves for those who are the ‘best of the best’ – those which has blown my mind.

I use my instinct and feelings when determining a book’s rating. However, sometimes it’s kind of hard to decide if I do not have strong feelings for it. Therefore, I have a few rules:
1. The characters – are they well developed
2. The plot – is it interesting and unique
And most importantly,
3. The underlying messages – are they inspirational

∞ ϟ 9¾ ♔ ⚯͛ △⃒⃘ ➵ ♆

 

Leave a Reply

