#BookBlogWriMo Day 2: How You Read

How do I read?

 

Although I love hardbacks and paperbacks, I prefer ebooks.

 

What? Seriously?

 

Please 😂 don’t freak out yet.

 

Reasons why I like ebooks:
  1. I can read them on my phone, my iPad and my kindle
  2. I can carry loads of ebooks with me
  3. I don’t usually have a spare hand for holding a physical book in public transits
  4. I read faster
  5. It’s much faster and easier to look up words in a dictionary
  6. For me, the story matters the most. I don’t mind not having a physical book displaying on my shelf as long as the story lives in my heart (deep stuff I know lol)

 

Don’t get me wrong. I still love physical books. I love to pet and smell them 🙂

 

Note-taking
My memory is so bad that I don’t even remember what I had for dinner last night. So it’s impossible for me to recall all my thoughts on the book. Jotting down notes is a must for me.

 

Physical books
I either use my phone’s note function or post-it flags. I don’t highlight it or write notes in the margins. (Don’t wanna ruin the beautiful book 😛 )

 

Ebooks
I seldomly use the highlighting and note-taking function in the kindle app. I’d rather type all my notes in the note-taking app so I don’t have to go back and forth when writing discussion posts.

 

One thought on “#BookBlogWriMo Day 2: How You Read

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo | Book Olympus

Leave a Reply

