#BookBlogWriMo Day 1: History of Your Blog

Hmm.. History of my blog…

 

I created this blog on the 9th of April but really started blogging in June. To be honest, I didn’t know that a book blogging community exists. I didn’t even come up with a proper blog title 😛 I ended up with ‘Booklovern’ but was unsatisfied with it so I changed it to ‘Book Olympus’ afterwards.

 

I was pretty inactive and only posted wrap ups and quotes due to the amount of work I had. Once I’ve finished my finals, I went on the internet and searched ‘book blogging tips’ – that’s how I ‘discovered’ the importance of having social medias linked to your blog (i.e. Twitter, Tumblr etc) and the existence of memes… AND the existence of a book blogging community (how ignorant I was 😂)

 

I’ve had multiple blogs before, but it’s always challenging for me to keep them updated. Either I’d lost the motivation to post or I’d forgot about their existence. Luckily, after a few weeks of book blogging, I managed to turn it into a habit 🙂 I’d also like to thank you all for your support! Without you reading my blog, I wouldn’t have the will to continue book blogging.

 

This blog is young and I’m still a newbie so there’s not much history for me to write about. Hope you’ve learnt more about this blog and I’ll see you tomorrow 😀
2 thoughts on “#BookBlogWriMo Day 1: History of Your Blog

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo | Book Olympus

  2. I am a bit new to book blogging as well. Got a bit of a sorted history thou.Your site is nice. It is well laid out and really fresh looking. I like that you put a bit into the layout, it says a bunch about you. I subscribed via bloglovin so I can get to know your content. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

