October wrap up

Everybody wanna steal my books
Everybody wanna take my shelves away
Couple billion in the whole wide world
Find another one cause they belong to me
– in tune with Steal My Girl by One Direction

 

In the month of October I read a total of 3 books
2 English novels and 1 Chinese novel
 
I’m not yet done with the discussion post for Ready Player One… hopefully it’d be up soon 😀

 

Waiting on Wednesday: Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas
Opposite Books Tag
QOTW: Harry Potter
Book discussion: Ruin and Rising
Waiting on Wednesday: The Walled City by Ryan Graudin
Beyond the Book: Heroes
QOTW: Unravel Me
Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit
Waiting on Wednesday: The Silence of Six by E.C. Myers
QOTW: Harry Potter
Top Ten Tuesday: Top New Series I Want To Start
Waiting on Wednesday: Zodiac by Romina Russell
#BookBlogWriMo
Beyond the Book: Why do books smell good? (and Book Perfume)
Waiting on Wednesday: Firefight by Brandon Sanderson

 

October was a busy month for me. School was suspended in the first week due to the Umbrella Movement in Hong Kong (not complaining though). Then, my school had functions, so I had no lessons for almost two weeks. After that I was welcomed back to normal school life by two weeks packed with tests – these are the reasons why I haven’t been reading and blogging much.
On the bright side, my English writing skills have improved! (Thanks to book blogging)
ALSO
I’ve started web developing and programming (more details here).  By the way, I’m so glad that the weather is getting cooler 🙂 Autumn is finally here yay

 

Music:
      

 

Game:
Happy Halloween! Lately I’ve been enjoying this game:
Eyes – the horror game
To be honest, the game is not too scary as you’ll be given a warning before you run into the ghost-like vampire creature (usually). However if you have bad luck like me and run into it when you push open the door, then… safety is not guaranteed.
∞ ϟ 9¾ ♔ ⚯͛ △⃒⃘ ➵ ♆
Leave a Reply

