QOTW: V for Vendetta

Behind this mask there is more than just flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea… and ideas are bulletproof.

There are strikes and most recently, the occupation of Central in Hong Kong.
Why?
Because we want democracy. Because we should have the right to choose our leader. The Chinese government refused to grant us universal suffrage and proposed to set up a ‘nomination committee’ formed by Beijing loyalists. They also blocked off the Civic Square in attempt to silence us.

They are so scared. So afraid.

Pepper spray, tear bombs and violence were used against the non-violent demonstrators. Some people were arrested. I refuse to bow down to injustice, but as a secondary school student, I could only wear yellow ribbons, go on marches and rallies and sign petitions.

I’m so sorry.

I truly hope that those who are participating in civil disobedience and those who are arrested will be treated with justice. And the government- STOP using forces! A second Tiananmen massacre in Hong Kong is not welcomed. Listen to the citizens and stop repressions!

First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.

 

∞ ϟ 9¾ ♔ ⚯͛ △⃒⃘ ➵ ♆

Update:

I went to the rally and saw a girl with the Mockingjay necklace. <– the power of fictions (lol)

I’m currently reading Ruin and Rising – so far it’s the best book in the Grisha trilogy. I’m still in the middle of the story though. Hopefully it will live up to my expectations!

(7:08pm
Watching the news report, I lost all the will to revise for the test tomorrow. Honestly, I don’t want to talk too much about demonstrations here on my book blog but I’m so angry and frustrated. Thank you for putting up with me.
This is probably the reason why I love reading dystopian novels.)

One thought on “QOTW: V for Vendetta

  1. Pingback: September Wrap Up | Book Olympus

Leave a Reply

