Top Ten Tuesday : Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want To Read


Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

∞ ϟ 9¾ ♔ ⚯͛ △⃒⃘ ➵ ♆

Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want To Read (books you may have bought but aren’t sure if you are into it anymore, books you wanted to read but heard mixed things about, hyped books you aren’t sure about — basically any book that has you going, “TO READ OR NOT TO READ?”

[okay so I was being stupid and posted this last tuesday. Anyway, hope you enjoy it!]

1. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
This book has been sitting on my bookshelf for quite a long time but I just can’t bring myself into reading it.

 

2. Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

 

3. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin

They are so thick… and I’m not sure if I’ll enjoy them. But I want to read them. But…

4. Matched by Ally Condie
I head mix thing about this book (or series). Not sure if I should read it…

 

5. Wonder by R.J. Palacio
I’ve read the synopsis but I’m not really sure…

 

6. Tiger’s curse by Colleen Houck
Again, I’ve read the synopsis but I’m not really sure…

 

7. Fifty Shades series by E.L. James

8. Under the Never Sky Trilogy by Veronica Rossi

9. Fallen Series by Lauren Kate

10. The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday : Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want To Read

  1. It took a LONG time for me to read The Hobbit and, honestly, I’m happy I did. It wasn’t my favourite book but it was definitely an adventure and now I can see the movies without feeling guilty! The Lord of the Rings series, on the other hand, …I don’t know if I have it in me. Great list 🙂

    Like

  2. I think anything that makes it onto a TBR pile will eventually have to be asked “to read or not to read?” simply because everyone’s TBR is never-ending! I had your same dilemma for A Song Of Fire and Ice…and I just laughed at the though (not maniacally of course..) and then proceeded to watch game of thrones. But it is quite the broken telephone when I talk to my friends about things that don’t quite add up in the show versus the books! (It is the risk you take, I guess).

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    Like

  3. I read the whole Fallen series. It holds a special place in my heart because I read it as the books were coming out, but I honestly don’t suggest it. I loved the first book, but didn’t care for Torment. Passion was good, and Rapture was a trainwreck. I read Matched and liked it, but the series goes entirely downhill. Crossed and Reached were bad. I also read Eragon and thought it was disappointing because my only two reader friends at the time said it was their favorite, but it was just slow and boring for me.

    Like

  4. Ahaha, hmmm need to do this Tuesday things sometimes…always seem to notice Tuesday days when it’s Friday… What I think
    1. Read
    2. Read 😀
    3. Definitely read!
    4.Matched and the whole trilogy was kind of fast read, maybe skip though
    5 & 6 &9 haven’t read
    7. Errrrm. No? Yes the style of writing is bad and I don’t get why they are so popular but read maybe. Yes.
    8. Kind of interesting
    10. YESSSS! My favorite ones ^^

    Like

  5. My advice:
    DO read the Hobbit. It’s so much more accessible than the LOTR trilogy (which I only managed to read about 50 pages of).
    DON’T read 50 Shades of Grey. It’s worse than awful. The Inheritance Cycle is fun if you’re 12, but I don’t think it has much crossover appeal (i.e., I probably wouldn’t like Eragon very much if I re-read it now).
    I’m also worried that I wouldn’t like the Game of Thrones series. I read a few pages of The Book Thief a couple days ago and couldn’t stand how it was written… Often stuff that gets that popular doesn’t have much depth.

    Like

  6. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 11: Most Popular Posts | Book Olympus

Leave a Reply

